First-Time Homebuyer Workshop: Part 1 by BALANCE

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Wednesday until Sat May 19 2018 except Wed Mar 28 2018. Also includes Tue Mar 27 2018, Thu May 10 2018.
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: 
BALANCE
595 Market Street, Conference Room 960
San Francisco, CA 94105
United States

Learn how to set financial goals, create a budget, downsize your debt, and understand your credit report and score. We’ll explain how to best prepare yourself for homeownership, what to expect in the mortgage loan process along with learning the different types of loans available and mortgage loan application criteria.

This workshop satisfies half of the 6 hour requirement for obtaining the Homebuyer Education Certificate for the San Francisco Mayor’s Office of Housing and Community Development’s down payment assistance programs and below market rate (BMR) ownership opportunities. In order to fully complete the workshop requirement, you must also attend First-Time Home Buyers Education: Part 2. 

If you attended only one of our two hour workshops in 2017, you will need to attend both Part 1 and Part 2 workshops to complete the six hour requirement. If you attended two of our two hour workshops in 2017, you can attend your choice of only Part 1 or Part 2 in order to complete the six hour requirement.

Please note: Tickets are $13 and are non-refundable after 12:00 pm on day of the workshop. Please arrive on time. Attendees who arrive more than 15 minutes after the scheduled start time will not receive credit for attending. No exceptions.