First-Time Homebuyer Workshop: Part 2 by BALANCE

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Wednesday until Thu May 31 2018 except Wed May 16 2018, Wed May 30 2018. Also includes Tue May 15 2018.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: 
BALANCE
595 Market Street, Conference Room 960
San Francisco, CA 94105
United States

Learn about the steps in the homebuying process including shopping for a home, making an offer, the closing period and home buying professionals that will assist you along the way. In addition, learn about local programs available to first-time home buyers and the criteria that must be met to qualify for those programs.

This workshop satisfies half of the 6 hour requirement for obtaining the Homebuyer Education Certificate for the San Francisco Mayor’s Office of Housing and Community Development’s down payment assistance programs and below market rate (BMR) ownership opportunities.

In order to fully complete the workshop requirement, you must also attend First-Time Home Buyers Education: Part 1. If you attended only one of our two hour workshops in 2017, you will need to attend both Part 1 and Part 2 workshops to complete the six hour requirement. If you attended two of our two hour workshops in 2017, you can attend your choice of only Part 1 or Part 2 in order to complete the six hour requirement.)

Please note: Tickets are $13 and are non-refundable after 12:00 pm on day of the workshop. Please arrive on time. Attendees who arrive more than 15 minutes after the scheduled start time will not receive credit for attending. No exceptions.