First-Time Homebuyer Workshop by SFHDC

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Saturday until Sat Jan 20 2018.
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Location: 
San Francisco Housing Development Corporation
4439 3rd St
San Francisco, CA 94124
United States

Your first home is one of the most important investments you will make. Learn everything you need to know about buying and owning your own home.

Topics include:

  • Understanding Credit
  • Obtaining A Mortgage
  • Shopping for a Home
  • Below Market Rate Program
  • Down Payment Assistance

SFHDC's 1st Time Homebuyer workshops are held on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays of each month, and are paid. Please check http://sfhdc.org/upcoming-workshops/ for locations since they may vary.


Notes for this workshop at SFHDC: 

PLEASE BE ON TIME! NO ADMISSION AFTER 9:15 AM!! NO EXCEPTIONS!!

LATE ARRIVALS:
This is a 6 hour HUD approved Homebuyer Education Workshop. The Class starts at 9:00 am and ends at 3:00 pm, with a short break for lunch. Late comers arriving after 9:15 am will not be admitted.

LATE ARRIVALS must reschedule and register for the next available class. LATE ARRIVALS forfeit their seat in class and walk-ins will be admitted at the door on a first come first served basis.

CANCELLATION POLICY: The $50 dollar enrollment fee is non-refundable. If you must cancel, you must notify us of cancellation 72 hours prior to the workshop. Thus we must receive notification to cancel by 9am Wednesday for a Saturday class. We no longer offer the option to roll over your previous registration to another class. LATE CANCELLATIONS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR A REFUND.

FACILITY POLICY: We do not provide childcare and cannot accommodate children at our workshop. Please make childcare arrangements in advance.