The Prepared Renter by the SF LGBT Center

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Monday until Mon Dec 18 2017.
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, May 15, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, June 19, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, July 17, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Location: 
SF LGBT Center
1800 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
United States

San Francisco is currently experiencing a housing crisis; purchase prices are high and rents are even higher! Come to this workshop to learn about affordable rentals in the city for those making less than $42,800/yr. (Based on Area Median Income for San Francisco HUD Metro Area for a 1 person household, 2 person household income limit is $46,600)

In this two hour workshop for the LGBTQ community and allies, the LGBT Center will cover what affordable rental options are available in the city, what it takes to qualify for these opportunities, and how to apply. The San Francisco housing market conitnues to be a competitive environment, especially for below market rate units, so let the Center help you become the best prepared renter you can be.

Contact Leisa Boswell (leisab@sfcenter.org or (415)865-5652) if you have questions.