MOHCD-Approved Lender List

Updated November 13, 2020

The first step to purchasing a MOHCD sponsored home is to complete homebuyer education.

Please be advised that our lender partners are working at full capacity. Please allow lenders several weeks to review and process your requests.

Lenders listed under “Approved Lender for Mixed-Income Below Market Rate Program” can provide a pre-approval letter for the purchase of BMR units. Lenders listed under "Approved Lender for Downpayment and Mortgage Assistance" can provide a pre-approval letter for the purchase of market rate housing.

  1. Below Market Rate (BMR)
  2. Downpayment & Mortgage Assistance (DALP, FRDALP, TND, R/MCC)

 

Approved Lenders for Mixed-Income Below Market Rate Program

Lending Institution

Name

Other languages

Email Address

Phone

MLS

BMR

DALP

MCC

Accepting new MOHCD clients

All California DBA APM

Susan Willis

 

SWillis@allcalifornia.com

415-464-8248

289526

All California DBA APM

Stacey Stowe

 

SStowe@allcalifornia.com

209-890-7548

1489105

Absolute Home Loans (Meriwest Mortgage)

Scott Keller

 

smsinsf@pacbell.net

415-794-7841

00963841

Amalgamated Bank

James Lynch

 

JimLynch@amalgamatedbank.com

 

212-895-4440

413420

Amalgamated Bank

Terry Kitson

 

TerryKitson@AmalgamatedBank.com

 

212-895-4416

1571089

Best Capital Funding (Meriwest Mortgage)

Kevin Brindley

 

kevin@myhomegateway.com

415-747-2334

353910

Boston Private

Josie Ramirez 

Spanish   

jramirez@bostonprivate.com

415-402-3145

988223

California Real Estate Loans DBA APM

Stephen Cappa

 

scappa@crelinc.com

650-454-6137

379198

Commerce Home Mortgage

Cindy Lowary

 

clowary@commercemtg.com

925-783-6965

295272

Commerce Home Mortgage

Tom Murphy

 

tmurphy@commercemtg.com

415-272-2012

208320

Envoy Mortgage

Kelle Murphy

 

Kmurphy@envoymortgage.com

925-642-0900

218870

Envoy Mortgage

Kacey Murphy-Davis

 

Kdavis@envoymortgage.com

925-812-1928

459451

First Republic Bank

Derrick Yee

 

dyee@firstrepublic.com

650-926-7035

654284

First Republic Bank

Sean Fitzgerald

 

sfitzgerald@firstrepublic.com

415-296-5775

656025

First Republic Bank

Hilary Byrde

 

hbyrde@firstrepublic.com

415-834-7239

1157843

First Republic Bank

Kimberly Nguyen

 

kimberlynguyen@firstrepublic.com

650-234-8853

1741292

First Republic Bank

Michael Schwartz

 

mpschwartz@firstrepublic.com

650-234-8831

1165483

Guarantee Mortgage

DBA APM

Sahar Milani

 

smilani@guaranteemortgage.com

510-883-4757

1521039

Guarantee Mortgage

DBA APM

Bob Bednarz

 

bbednarz@guaranteemortgage.com

415-891-3405

259771

Guaranteed Rate

Jeff Parrott

 

 

Jeff.parrott@guaranteedrate.com

415-694-5518

318227

Guaranteed Rate

Glenn Rodriguez

 

Glenn.Rodriguez@rate.com

415-570-0400

238969

Guaranteed Rate

May Montana

 

may.montana@guaranteedrate.com

415-710-6651

239533

Guild Mortgage

Sandra Smith

 

sandras@guildmortgage.net

510-301-0198

255924

Guild Mortgage

 

Susannah Harte

 

 

susannahh@guildmortgage.net

510-409-1061

473612

Mason McDuffie Mortgage

Cyndi Fazzio

 

cfazzio@mmcdcorp.com

925-242-4440

240968

Mason McDuffie

Mortgage

Karen Creagmile

 

kcreagmile@mmcdcorp.com

925-380-2388

240283

Mason McDuffie Mortgage

Katherine Richards

 

krichards@masonmac.com

925-208-9133

1963102

Norcal Capital Group Inc

Winnie Liu

Cantonese and Mandarin

Winnieliu1688@gmail.com

415-517-2800

339654

OMNI FUND, INC.

Shawn Maxwell

 

shawn.r.maxwell@gmail.com

650-759-4094

246933

OPES Advisors

Thomas Joseph Barnes

German

tbarnes@opesadvisors.com

415-710-4682

1025428

TSE Financial

Gina Tse

Cantonese

Spanish

ginatselouie@tsefinancial.biz

415-566-5363

247148

Union Bank

Rene Gonzales

 

rene.gonzales@unionbank.com

415-298-7420

261197

Union Bank

Vincent Cortese

 

vincent.cortese@unionbank.com

415-952-5345

726054

Union Bank

Sean Crowley

 

sean.crowley@unionbank.com

415-574-0264

997988

Umpqua Bank

Nelson Wong

 

nelsonwong@umpquabank.com

415-268-8057

206278

 

 

Approved Lenders for Downpayment and Mortgage Assistance (DALP, FRDALP, TND, R/MCC)

Lending Institution

Name

Other languages

Email Address

Phone

MLS

BMR

DALP

MCC

Accepting new MOHCD clients

All California DBA APM

Susan Willis

 

SWillis@allcalifornia.com

415-464-8248

289526

All California DBA APM

Stacey Stowe

 

SStowe@allcalifornia.com

209-890-7548

1489105

Absolute Home Loans

Scott Keller

 

smsinsf@pacbell.net

415-794-7841

00963841

Amalgamated Bank

James Lynch

 

JimLynch@amalgamatedbank.com

 

212-895-4440

413420

   ✓

Amalgamated Bank

Terry Kitson

 

TerryKitson@AmalgamatedBank.com

 

212-895-4416

1571089

    ✓

Bank of America

Derek Kam

Cantonese

Mandarin

derek.kam@bofa.com

510-676-8883

633695

 

Bank of America

Mya (Jasmine) Aye

 

Mya.aye@bofa.com

415-913-5908

483427

 

Bank of America

Aaron Shelton

 

Aaron.shelton@bofa.com

415-307-9742

1485869

 

Bank of America

Roddy Cheung

Cantonese

roddy.s.cheung@bofa.com

415-913-5866

482433

 

Best Capital Funding

(Meriwest Mortgage)

Kevin Brindley

 

kevin@myhomegateway.com

415-747-2334

353910

Boston Private

Josie Ramirez

 

jramirez@bostonprivate.com

415-402-3145

988223

California Real Estates Loans DBA ABM

Stephen Cappa

 

scappa@crelinc.com

650-454-6137

379198

Caliber Home Loans

Sharon Nguyen

 

sharon.nguyen@caliberhomeloans.com

408-472-5959

404847

Caliber Home Loans

Leslie Harvey

 

Leslie.Harvey@caliberhomeloans.com

925-357-6264

417783

California Consumer Lending

Vicki Yue

Cantonese

Mandarin

vicki.yue@cclfinance.com

650-364-9800x115

275113

 

           ✓

Commerce Home Mortgage

Cindy Lowary

 

clowary@commercemtg.com

925-783-6965

295272

Commerce Home Mortgage

Tom Murphy

 

tmurphy@commercemtg.com

415-272-2012

208320

Envoy Mortgage

Kelle Murphy

 

Kmurphy@envoymortgage.com

925-642-0900

218870

Envoy Mortgage

Kacey Murphy-Davis

 

Kdavis@envoymortgage.com

925-812-1928

459451

First Republic Bank

Sean Fitzgerald

 

sfitzgerald@firstrepublic.com

415-296-5775

656025

First Republic Bank

Derrick Yee

 

dyee@firstrepublic.com

650-926-7035

654284

First Republic

Kimberly Nguyen

 

kimberlynguyen@firstrepublic.com

650-234-8853

1741292

First Republic Bank

Hilary Byrde

 

 

hbyrde@firstrepublic.com

415-834-7239

115784

First Republic Bank

Michael Schwartz

 

mpschwartz@firstrepublic.com

650-234-8831

116548

Guarantee Mortgage DBA APM

Sahar Milani

 

 

smilani@guaranteemortgage.com

510.883.4757

1521039

Guarantee Mortgage

DBA APM

Bob Bednarz

 

bbednarz@guaranteemortgage.com

415-891-3405

259771

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guaranteed

Rate

Jeff Parrott
 

 

jeff.parrott@guaranteedrate.com

415-694-5518

318227

Guaranteed Rate

Glenn Rodriguez

 

Glenn.Rodriguez@rate.com

415-570-0400

238969

Guaranteed Rate

May Montana

 

may.montana@guaranteedrate.com

415-429-4972

239533

Guild Mortgage

Sandra Smith

 

sandras@guildmortgage.net

510-301-0198

255924

Guild Mortgage

 

Susannah Harte

 

 

susannahh@guildmortgage.net

510-409-1061

473612

Mason McDuffie Mortgage Corporation

Karen Creagmile

 

kcreagmile@mmcdcorp.com

925-380-2388

240283

Mason McDuffie Mortgage Corporation

Cyndi Fazzio

 

cfazzio@mmcdcorp.com

925-242-4440

240968

Mason McDuffie Mortgage

Katherine Richards

 

krichards@masonmac.com

925-208-9133

1963102

Norcal Capital Group Inc

Winnie Liu

Cantonese and Mandarin

Winnieliu1688@gmail.com

415-517-2800

339654

OMNI FUND, INC.

Shawn Maxwell

 

shawn.r.maxwell@gmail.com

650-759-4094

246933

OPES Advisors

Thomas Joseph Barnes

German

tbarnes@opesadvisors.com

415-710-4682

102542

PNC Bank

Maris Gelfman

 

maris.gelfman@pnc.com

 

925-274-2703

461988

 

SF Police Credit Union

Ellen Lee

 

ellenl@sfpcu.org

415-682-3351

675558

 

SF Police Credit Union

Judy Chan

 

judyc@sfpcu.org

415-682-3386

342702

 

SF Police Credit Union

Jeffrey Ng

 

jeffreyn@sfpcu.org

 415-564-1373

896603

 

TSE Financial

Gina Tse

Cantonese

Spanish

ginatselouie@tsefinancial.biz

415-566-5363

247148

 

          ✓

Union Bank

Rene Gonzales

 

rene.gonzales@unionbank.com

415-298-7420

261197

Union Bank

Vincent Cortese

 

Vincent.cortese@unionbank

415-952-5345

726054

Union Bank

Sean Crowley

 

sean.crowley@unionbank.com

415-574-0264

997988

Umpqua Bank

Nelson Wong

 

nelsonwong@umpquabank.com

415-268-8057

206278